logo_oauw
logo_uw

List of PhD students

1st year

  • Joachim Borowicz – jborowicz AT astrouw.edu.pl

2nd year

  • Mateusz Mróz – mmroz AT astrouw.edu.pl

3rd year

  • Paweł Szewczyk – pszewczyk AT astrouw.edu.pl
  • Parita Mehta – pmehta AT astrouw.edu.pl

4th year

  • Małgorzata Curyło – mcurylo AT astrouw.edu.pl
  • Nada Ihanec – nihanec AT astrouw.edu.pl
  • Algita Stankevičiūtė – algita AT astrouw.edu.pl
  • Marcin Wrona – mwrona AT astrouw.edu.pl

Higher years

  • Patryk Iwanek – piwanek AT astrouw.edu.pl
  • Katarzyna Kruszyńska – kkruszynska AT astrouw.edu.pl
  • Krzysztof Rybicki – krybicki AT astrouw.edu.pl

Tuesday seminars

Tomasz Zajkowski (NASA Ames Research Center, USRA, BMSIS)
Theories of the origin of life and the applications of synthetic biology in space. (REMOTE ONLY!)
25.01.2022

Paulo Miles Paez (ESO, Munich, Germany)
Atmospheric characterization of ultra-cool dwarfs
01.03.2022

Henryka Netzel (Konkoly Observatory, Hungary)
Asteroseismology of stars from the classical instability strip
08.03.2022

Recent papers

Netzel, H.; Pietrukowicz, P.; Soszyński, I. et al.
Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society , 510 , 1748
Published: 2022-02

Bachelet, E.; Zieliński, P.; Gromadzki, M. et al.
Astronomy and Astrophysics , 657 , A17
Published: 2022-01

Han, Cheongho; Udalski, Andrzej; Lee, Chung-Uk et al.
The Astronomical Journal , 162, 203
Published: 2021-11
Skip to content